Skip navigation
Skip to main content

Literary Prizes (closed collection) : [1] Collection home page

Literary Prizes (formerly known as Prize Compositions) are awarded by the University of Sydney each year for essays and literary compositions written by undergraduate students and graduates on prescribed topics. Some of the prizes, including the Wentworth Medal and the Nicholson Medal, have been awarded since the 1850s. Archival copies of the prize-winning entries from 1899 onwards are held in the Rare Books and Special Collections Library. The Literary Prizes awarded are:

  • Adrian Consett Stephen Memorial Prize
  • Beauchamp Prizes
  • Earle Page Constitutional Prize
  • Frederick Lloyd Memorial Prize
  • H.M. Moran Prize
  • Henry Lawson Prize for Poetry
  • Henry Lawson Prize for Prose
  • Ignaz Friedman Memorial Prize
  • John Elliott Medal
  • Nicholson Medal
  • Robert A. Dallen Prize
  • Venour V. Nathan Prize
  • Wenthworth Medal

The University of Sydney claims copyright ownership of all information stored on this site, unless expressly stated otherwise.

Subscribe to this collection to receive daily e-mail notification of new additions RSS Feed RSS Feed RSS Feed
Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 1 of 1
PreviewIssue DateTitleAuthor(s)
31-Mar-2006Republicanism in the twenty-first century: Australia's future?Oliver, Kylie
Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 1 of 1


Date issued